New Delhi continued…

In the heart of New Delhi… The Qutub Minar is the world’s tallest brick minaret with a height of 72.5 meters.

It is surrounded by several other ancient and medieval structures and ruins, collectively known as Qutub complex.

some of the wildlife that have taken homes in the cracks of the ruins :)

More street food! :D yummy! I can’t seem to get enough of it (and seriously all this fuss about hygiene…Egh! Who cares when it’s deep fried?! Mmmmmm…)

Shopping in New Delhi! We purchase some fine silk carpets and a few Kashmiri ones over a fine cup of saffron tea :D Later (picture on the right) we are easily- but not regrettably- persuaded to acquire some first-rate pashminas… and here… we lose all sanity to our addiction ;)

Back at the hotel’s café I enjoy my favourite snack; grilled baby eggplant bruschetta with purple basil pesto :) ……. An old illustrated newspaper hanging on the wall catches my attention.

Cooling off in the pool- it’s how I got used to ending all my days on this trip :)

~ by Disturbed Stranger on March 1, 2011.