Path of Enlightenment

red trees

“What if I got lost?”
“You won’t… I’m right here”
“But it’s too risky”
“You won’t know till you try it”
“What if you let go of my hand half way through?”
“I won’t”
“You’re not the first to say that… And just look at where it got me… Why should I trust you?”
“Because if you don’t give me a chance… You’ll never find out if I let go or not.
“…But…”
“What? You fear another disappointment…?”
“……”
“Being over-protective of yourself will hurt as well, because then, you aren’t even givng yourself the chance.”
“…maybe…”

……

“What’s wrong?”
“What are those different shades in the objects?”
“Those are colours…”
“Colours?”

…….

“Are you alright?”
“I can see again”
“Come on then… It’s a long road…”

~ by Disturbed Stranger on June 1, 2009.

 
