Ungrateful

heart3

In the darkness I cry out loud…

                                                                    You reach for me

                                                                    Comfort me

                                                                    Your soothing words warm me

                                                                    You rock me to and fro

                                                                                                to and fro

                                                                                                to and fro

                                                                 it’s ok I’m here

                                                                    I’m here

                                                                   I’m here

I look up at your tired, sleep-deprived face……

Yet I expect MORE 

 

 

Love me

Want me

Feel me

But…

 

I’m still the ingrate who makes you cry

…..still the eyelash stuck in your eye

….still the leech that sucks you dry

 

 And…

 

Why are you still here?

 

 

For the one who’s always there…

 

 

 

~ by Disturbed Stranger on March 2, 2009.

 
